MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

It’s the night before Christmas and I couldn’t be happier. Looking back on the years gone by, I’m not sure I’ve particularly been a crazy fan of Christmas. As a Christian, I grew up loving what Christmas represented – the gift of our saviour Jesus Christ. However, I never lost sleep due to excitement about the holiday. I’ve thought about why this was the case and I think it’s largely due to how I was brought up – that’s a story for another day!

This Christmas has been different though, we got a live Christmas tree for the first time ever. We hung up lights on our roof. We got a 6 ft. Christmas dolphin for our porch and a snowman for our deck. I get down the stairs each morning and I am greeted by the smell of pine leaves – nothing beats that smell.

I realized when we started buying Christmas presents that we had 30 little kids to get gifts for! This is the first year we’ve had that many little kids in our lives. I couldn’t be happier to send each of those gifts because they  represented the families that have stood by us in one way or another this year – thank you all so much!

My husband and I started a little tradition this year; each year, we will both write notes in our daughter’s Christmas and birthday cards. We did the first of these tonight and I put it in a little box where her other cards will go. I can’t wait till she’s old enough to go through all her cards and to read all the messages in it.

I was keen to get a picture of our daughter with Santa and I finally had the chance yesterday. I put her in a cute red dress, a pair of white tights and a pair of patent Mary Jane black shoes. Anyone that knows me knows that the dressing isn’t complete without some form of hair accessory so she had a lovely red bow to match. We stayed in line for about 30 minutes before it was our turn. Let’s just say the picture with Santa might have been my dream and not hers as she screamed as soon as Santa held her. My child officially has one of those crying pictures with Santa! It made me happy that I took her for the picture though, that’s one more memory we’ve made together and that filled me with so much joy!

It’s the night before Christmas and I couldn’t be happier for the love of God, Jesus, family and friends!!!

Merry Christmas to you all! xxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Leave a Reply

