Waiting

It’s 4:34pm now and I am still waiting to go into surgery. Waiting requires a fair amount of patience and as it turns out, patience is not my strongest virtue.

Following on from my last update, I had the worst possible night – I did not a catch a wink of sleep. I experienced the worst possible pain and I’m pretty convinced May 29, 2017 will go down as one of the worst days of my life.

Turned out my platelets count was lower than expected so I got some platelets transfusion.

I’m struggling to keep my eyes open at the moment but thought I’d leave a quick update. Plan is still for surgery to go ahead today. After so much tears and frustration, we’ve finally managed to get my pain under control which is great.

There’s so much that has happened today but I know God is in control. My next update should be after the surgery, keep sending the love, prayers and positive vibes xx

P.S. Please ignore any errors or sequence of words that have no meaning. Like I stated earlier, I can barely keep my eyes open…

3 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Givemore

    Hi Sister, we have been in prayer for you and will continue praying . We are speaking healing into your body and that the life giving annointing will breakthrough your body and destroy the power of sickness in Jesus’s name. The devil is a liar and we refuse the report from hell. You are going to arise from that bed of sickness and glorify God for his healing provided for you in Jesus’s atoning death on the cross.

    Like

  2. Funmi

    We are trusting God and are praying and fasting for you Esbeekay!!! God’s banner is over you through it all and His love endures through all you’re going through. You are SO strong and amazing, your faith is inspiring and we thank you Lord in advance for a successful surgery and testimonies of answered prayers. Hugs from London! x x x x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

